Board of Directors

At the time Inspiration Point Fine Arts Colony was incorporated, the board was reated to include ten members from each of the sponsoring states: Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma, plus several members chosen at large. In 1982, the board was reorganized into the present form consisting of a Governing Board and Associate State Boards. The Governing Board consists of nineteen regular members – two from each of the sponsoring states with additional members-at-large. Several ex-officio and honorary members are available for advice and counsel.

IPFAC Governing Board of Directors


Carole Langley, President
Sue Breuer,Vice-President
Duane D. Langley, Treasurer
Lavonna Whitesell, Corresponding Secretary
Doris Whinery, Parliamentarian
Jean Moffat, Recording Secretary
Don F. Dagenais, Newsletter Editor


Alice Conway Tim Danielson Mary Dolce Richard Drapeau Shirley Foust Hattie Janek
Carla Johnson Ann Lacy Alice Martinson John C. Schmidt Janice Semrad Mary Shambarger
Gloria Thrasher Gene Vollen Linda Vollen Joan Wells Marilyn Caldwell, Ex Officio


Marilyn Caldwell Connie Craig Mary Dolce Glenda George Kathryn Hickman
Mia Hynes Pam Jones Ouida Keck Lorraine Long Christina Long
Kevin McBeth Audrey Reeves Martha Rosenbaum Judy Sorrell Janice Swiggart


Francis Christmann Mary Costa Linda DiFiore Carroll Freeman
Ellen Frohnmayer Ken Futterer Marlena Malas
Spiro Malas Elizabeth Paris W. Stephen Smith Robert Swedberg


Arkansas Franklin D. Wicks, Chairman
Kansas Dr. Carolann Martin
Texas Lee Meyer
Missouri Caroline French
Oklahoma Kathryn Hickman